h1

Weekly Words Challenge

June 23, 2009

I’m joining in on a fun meme challenge called…

weeklywordschallenge

This meme is run by Tink of Pickled Beef, if you haven’t been to her blog I suggest you check it out, its amazing! 😀

Okay here’s how the challenge works:

Every Tuesday Tink will pick out 2 words for the week – you can find the weekly words on her blog – then all you have to do is grab your camera and take pictures of things that you believe interpret those words. Then on the following Tuesday you post your photos and go to Pickled Beef and post the link to your post under Tink’s WWC post and she’ll also have 2 new words for everyone. Does that make sense? For some reason I’m horrible at trying to explain things today… 😛

Okay here are the words for this week:

C and Wood

C is for Cali Mae…

CaliMae

C is for Chance…

100_0473

Wood

100_1802

I think I cheated, but I had to use an old photo I took for one of the weekly words – “Wood” because we’ve had the crapiest weather here for the past few days and I didn’t want to take a chance and get my camera wet. 😛

So there you have it… if you’d like to check out the other Weekly Words Challenges head on over to Pickled Beef and check out her WWC post and scroll through the comments to visit other bloggers who are participating! 🙂

Hugs,

       Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

6 comments

  1. Well done. The picture of the fallen tree is frightening. Digging into the archive for pictures is not cheating (or if it is then I cheat all the time!). Cute kitties.


  2. I think you described it just fine. 🙂

    Cali is adorable! I like cats. But we can’t have any because Hoop is allergic. So we have dogs instead, which are considerably more trouble and often times less cute. Especially after rolling around in the mud outside. Lol.


  3. Little Cali Mae makes me wish I wasn’t allergic to cats. How cute is she?!
    Using old photos is what we call digging in the archives because that sounds so much better than cheating. LOL!
    Welcome to the game. Well played!


  4. CUTIES!!!! Great job.


  5. […] I’m working on a new page for the Weekly Words Challenge as well. I only participated in it once when I started so now I’m going to join in again and […]


  6. […] I’m working on a new page for the Weekly Words Challenge as well. I only participated in it once when I started so now I’m going to join in again and […]



Leave a Reply

