h1

June Cover Of The Month

June 9, 2009

and the June Cover Of The Month is…

A Mermaid’s Kiss by Joey W. Hill

amermaidskiss

“Some destinies are made to be denied… As the Prime Legion Commander for the Goddess, Jonah has been battling the Dark Ones for centuries. He has led countless angels into battle, and has seen too many of them slaughtered. Now, his noble spirit has begun to tire with the weight of endless war—which allows a Dark One to strike a blow that severs his wing and knocks him into the sea.

Anna is a Daughter of Arianne — a direct descendant of the mermaid whose poignant legend and lore is much darker and more complex than the human-made fairytale. For tragedy and isolation are the fate of all the Daughters of Arianne. Anna’s longing for love compels her to risk her very life to protect and hide the fallen Jonah. And the longer Jonah delays his return to the heavens, the more Anna’s secret passions are tempted.

Anna knows that Jonah’s destiny lies beyond her desire—and that if she repeats her ancestor’s mistakes, heartache will be her only reward. But as she falls more in love with him, Anna wonders if she’s destined to lose her heart and her dreams to save Jonah’s soul…”

Why did I choose this cover? I love mermaids! I’ve had a fascination with them since I fell in love with Disney’s The Little Mermaid when I was a little girl. There’s just something about living “under the sea” – lol sorry I couldn’t resist- that amazes me. 🙂 Plus, the cover has a hot-n-dreamy angel and the beautiful purple and pink clouds with the fogginess added in just make it perfect. 😀

This book is Book #1 in the Daughters of Arianne series. To read about the other books in the series CLICK HERE.

If you’re interested in purchasing, A Mermaid’s Kiss, click on any of the links below:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Borders

If you’d like to see the past Cover Of The Months CLICK HERE.

So tell me, what do you like/dislike about this cover? If you’ve read the book I’d love to know what you thought of it, I myself haven’t had the chance to purchase it yet, but I plan to soon.

Hugs,

       Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

3 comments

  1. I love that cover too! There’s not much out there of selkie/mermaid reads and i was excited about this one! I do have it to read soon! I love the colors on this one! Its beautifully romantic too!


  2. […] Of A Romance Book Addict from one book addict to another… « June Cover Of The Month Guest Author Interview: Judi Fennell June 12, 2009 Please help me in giving a warm […]


  3. […] you saw my blog’s June Cover of the Month then you all know how much I love “Mer stories” so I’m really looking forward to […]



Leave a Reply

