h1

Sorry for the long hiatus…

February 25, 2009

Today I’m just posting a little note about something you readers might be interested in. Sorry for the long hiatus… I should be back on my regular (almost) everyday posting tomorrow.

Anyway, I was surfing the net last night and came across this link about this new general non-fiction program of the Collins Publishing Group called Collins Reads. I don’t know much about it, but they are offering 5 of the books they are publishing in a “readers sampler” that you can order for FREE (and I’m talking fully free… no shipping… no nothing.) I believe also you can request the actually books and they’ll send them to you when they’re available. Like I said I don’t know much about this whole thing and as far as I know it’s legit. All they ask for (if you want the sampler/books) is your name, mailing address, and e-mail address. Once you request them, they send you a confirmation e-mail (I know because I received one).

Okay, so here is the link to the information about each of the books: CLICK HERE and here is the link to the actually form to request the books: CLICK HERE.

If anyone knows anymore information about this program please post about it in the comments… maybe you’ve already signed up for these and have received your copy/copies?

I don’t usually read non-fiction books unless they involve pets, like Marley & Me, but I might give one of these books a shot… who knows? I also requested them for my mom and gram to read as well. Once I recieve mine in the mail I’ll be sure to let everyone know and probably talk about them a bit as well!

Hugs,

         Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

3 comments

  1. Popping in to say Hello.


  2. Hey – just stopping by to say hello and let you know i have a discussion going on – on my blog regarding blogger and missing info recently.

    http://erotichorizon.blogspot.com/2009/02/bloggers-blogspot-follower-and-backing.html

    E.H.>


  3. Well, hello there, Dani. Thought I’d pop along and say, “hi!” 🙂



Leave a Reply

