h1

Interview Me

February 8, 2009

I was sent some interview questions from Lauren of Shooting Stars Mag! Thanks Lauren, this was fun!
 

aboutmee

1. What are some things/facts about you that might surprise your blog readers?

 I’m not entirely sure if these facts would surprise anyone, but here goes nothin’. I’m a BIG Disney (especially Ariel-The Little Mermaid and Aurora-Sleeping Beauty) and Scooby-Doo freak. I collect anything dealing with them even movies. What can I say… I’m just a big kid at heart. 😀

2. How did you first get into romance books?

I wasn’t much of a reader when I was younger, I only read what was “required” for school. I didn’t start getting into reading until January of 2007 when my mom bought me Marley & Me for Christmas. I read it, loved it, and wanted to read more. I went to the store and was passing by some Harlequin Blaze books when quite a few of them caught my eye. I read the blurbs and thought, “Why not?” and bought them. After I read the first one I was hooked. I couldn’t get enough of reading romance. I always have my nose in a romance book and my mom says that I’m a bit addicted to reading them. 🙂

3. What is your ideal dream job?

It’s been changing a lot lately… it used to be to open up my own animal shelter… now it’s something in the publishing business… not sure exactly what yet though.

4. If you could have any talent in the world, what would it be and why?

I’ve been told that I can sing really good, but apparently I don’t think so. So, I’m gonna have to go with singing. I love singing even though I think I’m terrible at it. 😛

5. What do you hope to do with your blog in the future?

I’m not really sure. I guess I just want to go with the flow or go where ever it takes me, so to speak. I really just want to share with people how much I love books and I’m accomplishing that every day.

Want to be Interviewed?

1. If you want to be interviewed, leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”

2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the
questions).

3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions and let me know when you have posted it, so I can link it.

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview
someone else in the same post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask
them five questions.

That’s it… it’s that easy! 😀

Hugs,

          Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

4 comments

  1. “Interview me”. Sounds like fun : D


  2. Please interview me! This sounds like a lot of fun and I have a lot of blog watchers who will join in on the game as well.

    I am going to pass along your site to my publisher, so they might contact you regarding a review. (My series is YA with romantic tones!)

    Thanks!!

    L. Diane Wolfe
    http://www.circleoffriendsbooks.blogspot.com
    http://www.spunkonastick.net
    http://www.thecircleoffriends.net


  3. Yay! Thanks for answering my questions. That’s cool how you got into romance books. I think more people would love to read if they just found the things they are interested in!!!

    Lauren


  4. It would be wonderful to have a great singing voice.



Leave a Reply

