h1

Winter Blues

February 7, 2009

So as you’ve already noticed I’ve been a no show for the past two days… been super busy trying to catch up on a ton of e-mails and am still behind… go figure… ūüėõ

tired-of-snow

and I think I’ve caught the Winter Blues… do you ever get that? Where you are just so sick of the cold, ice, and snow all together and are ready for Spring! I am so ready… I’m a firm believer that Winter should only last from December 1st to January 1st… ya… I know I’m weird, but I just don’t like Winter :P.

So, anyone want to know what my “cure” ¬†is¬† for the¬†Winter Blues until¬†lovely Spring shows up?

cupofhotchocolate

Hot chocolate!!! With lots… and I mean lots of mini marshmallows… *happy sigh* i love marshmallows… ya so that’s my cure… and I’m gonna share with you my¬†FAVORITE recipe for homemade¬†hot chocolate (or what the recipe calls it hot cocoa) courtesy of Nestle Toll House’s Very Best Baking website.

Nestlé Toll House Hot Cocoa

Ingredients:

Directions:
COMBINE sugar and cocoa in medium saucepan; stir. Gradually stir in 1/3 cup milk to make a smooth paste; stir in remaining milk.

WARM over medium heat, stirring constantly, until hot (do not boil). Remove from heat; stir in vanilla extract. Top with whipped cream or marshmallows, if desired, before serving.

Make sure you follow the directions exactly! Especially about the part of making a paste… its important! Trust me this recipe is soooo yummy and it’s the easiest and best hot chocolate/cocoa I’ve ever had! You won’t be disappointed!

Now¬†what I’d like to know is…¬†

What is your¬†cure for the¬†Winter Blues? and don’t say a good book! I know I’m taking away the best answer, but I want you to pick something else!

Hugs,

     Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

3 comments

  1. Hey Dani – check out my blog Thursday’s post. Winner Anya Bast post.

    How is the Susan Krinard book. I’ve been looking at it for a while.


  2. Oh gosh, best cure BESIDES a book? I guess hanging out with friends, awesome hoodies, rice krispie treats (homemade…though I haven’t had them in forever!!), and umm…music. ūüôā

    -Lauren


  3. LOLOL! In your shoes, I’d be ready for it to leave as well. You need to spend your winters down south. We were in shorts today.



Leave a Reply

