h1

February Cover Of The Month

February 2, 2009

For those of you who are new to my blog…

Every 2nd of every month I’ll announce a book cover as “Cover Of The Month.” I know a lot of blog’s already have some sort of “Of The Month” thing, but I thought it would be fun to do one anyway. Now your probably wondering why I chose covers. Well, I love book covers. Cover flats are my favorite promo item and I collect them. Book covers are how I discover new to me authors most of the time. I run across a cover that I really like, I read the back blurb, I’m hooked. It’s as simple as that. ) Okay, so this is how every “Cover Of The Month” post will go… I’ll post a cover and it’s information on it (the back blurb, author, cover artist- if available, where you can purchase it, etc.) then I’ll tell you why I chose it as “Cover Of The Month.” Some months I might even have you help me choose a “Cover Of The Month” by doing a poll for it.

and the February Cover of the Month is….

Her Last Fling by Jana Mercy

janamercy

Genre: Contemporary
ISBN: 9781419914522
Length: Plus Novel
Price: 6.99
Publication Date: 2008 (Couldn’t find exact date)
Book Type: eBook

“He was her last fling. She was his first.

Tired of dead-end relationships, Katy Simmons is determined to find her forever man. Only problem is, every time she thinks she’s found him, he turns out to be a dud and she no longer trusts her instincts where good-looking men are concerned.

After years of walking the straight and narrow while caring for his ill mother and building his career, Noah Hilton has earned the right to let loose. He’s ready to taste the wilder side of life. However, his matchmaking mother has other plans.

When Noah’s mother and Katy turn to the same computer dating service, the embers of Katy and Noah’s not-so-forgotten encounter spark to life in a flame that threatens to devour Katy’s best intentions and Noah’s worst.”

To Read An Excerpt CLICK HERE

WARNING: THIS BOOK CONTAINS GRAPHIC CONTENT!

Why did I choose this cover? You’re all probably a little confused why I chose this cover with a fake cow on it… I know… I know… but I honestly have to say I had to take a double take on this cover… the cow… it’s just… just amazing to me! lol Not only is there a “package of steamy goodness” on the cover but also a cute little cow… *sigh* it makes me smile 🙂 Also, I think that having the fake cow on the cover makes the cover unique and one of a kind… it causes it to stand out. Which is a very good thing.

Wondering where to purchase this book? CLICK HERE

If you’d like to see the past “Cover of the Month” just CLICK HERE.

 Now for the daily question(s)…

What do you like/dislike about this cover? Have you read this book -if so you gotta tell me if you liked it or not because it’s on my wishlist? If you haven’t are you thinking about buying it now to read it?

Hugs,

       Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

5 comments

  1. Hmmm – I wonder why you like this cover Hmmm, ok I just reread your post – a cow – what cow – oh yeah, guess I missed that- now I know why you like this cover so much. Really? LOL, just teasing. It is a cute cow. Hugs ~ Bev


  2. The cow does make me smile. I think it makes you take a longer look at the cover and what what the book is about. I haven’t read this one but I think I’ve read the blurb before and thought it was cute. I might look into getting it. Put it on my wishlist.


  3. Hi! I’m honored that you posted Her Last Fling as your February cover of the month. I’ll be honest with you, when I saw that cow for the first time, I wanted to cry. It wasn’t what I’d envisioned for the cover. I asked for them to change the cover. Very wisely they refused. I’m glad they refused. The cow does make the cover unique. I actually asked for a hunk holding a cow on the cover, but I was envisioning a cuddly stuffed cow to fit the story. Katy’s theme for the book is that she doesn’t want to be free milk fodder for the man in her life. She wants to be the bought cow. The book has a lot of humor (at least that’s how I intended) and the cover really does convey that, doesn’t it? LOL. For the rest of my writing career I doubt I’ll have a cover so wonderfully unique. 🙂

    Thanks so much for featuring & for any of you who do read Katy & Noah’s story, please let me know what you think. I love reader feedback. 🙂


  4. Hi Dani,

    What a provocative cover. There are so many ‘hot guy’ covers out there, but this one made me take a second look. I have a friend who collects cow things–napkin rings, placemats, etc. I sent her a link to this book. It’s fun to hear Jana’s inside info on how the cover came to be, too.

    ~ Elizabeth Amber


  5. I have to say I totally HART that cover!



Leave a Reply

