h1

New To Me Author: Kendra Leigh Castle

January 30, 2009

I thought I would start sharing with you all once in awhile some new to me authors I’ve discovered… who knows maybe these authors are new to you as well or if you’ve read anything by these authors then I’d really like to know what you thought of their book(s).

I’m only going to be sharing one with you today. I actually just discovered this author this morning. Her name is Kendra Leigh Castle.

 Kendra writes paranormal romance. Her debut book, Call of the Highland Moon, was released May 2008. Followed by it’s sequel, Dark Highland Fire, which was released in October 2008. The third book in the series, Wild Highland Magic is going to be released in May 2009. Here’s a peek at the cover 😀

wildhighlandmagic

I know… isn’t it amazing… I just love it! 😀

Here is the BLURB: 

As soon as she laid eyes on him, her animal instincts took over.

For generations, the MacInnes werewolves have been guarding the portal between Earth and the Drakkyn realm. Bastian and his sister came through the portal from Drakkyn, seeking sanctuary in the beautiful Scottish Highlands and relief from the curse that haunts him. Solitary and despairing, Bastian must find a way to break the curse or it will kill him.

A family squabble 25 years ago drove a rift between the MacInnes alpha and his brother, and Catrionna MacInnes has never met her MacInnes relatives nor had any guidance in how to be a werewolf. When her father brings his family to Scotland seeking reconciliation, Cat lays eyes on Bastian, and her most basic animal instincts kick in. Bastian tries to resist Cat – no good can come of their attraction – but she won’t take no for an answer. She knows that all she wants – what she must have – is to mark him as her own.

 I know… sounds good doesn’t it? I am so buying it along with her other 2 books. 😀

If you’d like to find out more about Kendra just CLICK HERE and it will take you to her website.

If you’d like to pre-order Wild Highland Magic just click on one of the links below.

AMAZON

BARNES & NOBLE

BORDERS

IS NOT AVAILABLE YET FOR PRE-ORDER ON SOURCEBOOKS INC.

If you’d like to purchase her other books just click on any of the links below.

AMAZON – Call of the Highland Moon

AMAZON – Dark Highland Fire

BARNES & NOBLE – Call of the Highland Moon

BARNES & NOBLE – Dark Highland Fire

BORDERS – Call of the Highland Moon

BORDERS – Dark Highland Fire

SOURCEBOOKS INC. – Call of the Highland Moon

SOURCEBOOKS INC. – Dark Highland Fire

***NOTE: The covers of Dark Highland Fire and Wild Highland Magic look VERY alike!***

Now for the questions of the day…

Have you read anyof Kendra Leigh Castle’s books? If so, did you like them? If not, are you thinking about reading one now?

Hugs,

       Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

 

3 comments

  1. I haven’t read any Kendra books. I’m a little confused with the blurb though. Bastian is or isn’t a MacInnes? My brain may not be functioning at this point. I’ve had to read it a few times and I’m still not sure. Otherwise I might be interested.


  2. I’m pretty sure Bastian isn’t a MacInnes… Catrionna is… all Bastian did was pass through the portal with his sister. Does that make sense?


  3. Got it. Makes sense now. I’ll check it out. I really do enjoy finding new authors.

    As a side note I generally check your blog out everyday sometimes twice a day.

    Thanks, Dani



Leave a Reply

