h1

Baby, it’s fricken cold outside…

January 16, 2009

 

 

Right now it’s -33 degrees Fahrenheit out in Minnesota. It’s been like this for the past day and a half and has been the coldest weather we’ve had in 5 years. I’m sure some people are reading this and thinking, “Oh, that’s nothing I’ve been in worse.” Well, buddy… I hate winter. I have no cold tolerance. I’m a California native. Born and raised there (also lived a year in Arizona) and then moved to Minnesota a few months before I turned 10 years old. So I’ve pretty much lived half of my life (so far) in a warm/hot climate and half my life in a very cold climate. I’ll never get used to Minnesota winters. Never.

I’m an honest believer that winter should only last from December 1st to January 1st. Then it’s over. Done. No more snow. No more ice. No more cold.

Don’t get me wrong. I think it’s beautiful to look at. As long as I’m warm and toasty inside my house. People who live in non-snowy states I envy you.

Okay, I’ll shut up now and stop complaining… there is one postive and funny thing that my family and I get out of winter every year. You wanna know what it is? Okay, I’ll tell you…

It’s our Fall On Our Butts Contest.

I’m sure all of you are like, “Huh? What’s that?”

Well I’ll give you the details…

Every year when winter is here my family and I keep track of how many times each of us slips and falls onto our butts (by accident). Whoever slips and falls on their butts (by accident) the most wins. What do they win? Nothing. The whole point of the contest is just to get a good laugh. Which we do. lol

The rules are…

1. You can’t fall on purpose or cause yourself  to fall.

2. You can’t trip or make someone else fall.

So that’s it. Currently we are all at zero. Just by telling you all this I probably have jinxed myself. lol

 

So the questions of the day are…

Do you like or dislike winter? What do you like or dislike about it?

Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

    Dani~ aka The Romance Book Addict

P.S. DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY CONTEST THAT ENDS ON JANUARY 24th AT MIDNIGHT (CENTRAL TIME)!!! DETAILS ARE IN THE SIDEBAR UNDER CURRENT CONTEST!

One comment

  1. We have the same weather in Wisconsin – we have recently moved away from the lake so we are colder than we are used to, but -45 with the wind is ridiculous! I do like the snow but wish that winters didn’t last as long as the do. Love the contest – just hope no one gets hurt;)



Leave a Reply

