h1

Top 5 Books of 2008

January 11, 2009

I’ve noticed a lot of readers mentioning and talking about their Top 5 (or however many they want to talk about) Books of 2008… so I thought I’d join in on the fun. Here are my Top 5 Books of 2008 in no particular order.  I’ll give you the title/author, book cover, and why I chose it as one of my Top 5. The books are favorites, are on my keeper shelf, and are definate Recommended Reads. If you’d like to know more about the book, then just click on the authors name and it will take you right to the author’s site.

castleofthewolf

 

 

Castle of the Wolf  by Sandra Schwab

 

 

 

Castle of the Wolf is unlike any paranormal romance book I’ve ever read before. It’s not what you would expect, very different. I love this book because it’s so unique. It has an important lesson as well, that you don’t have to be perfect or “whole” to be loved and accepted.

breakingdawn

 

 

Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer

 

 

 

I know, I know… another Twilight Saga freak. Woop-dee-doo right? I can’t help it though… I LOVE the Twilight Saga. Love everything about it… the plot, the characters, the emotions, the chemistry between Bella and Edward. *sigh* Everything. I honestly can’t tell you what I like about Breaking Dawn because then I’d be giving too much away… and I don’t wanna do that especially if someone hasn’t read it yet. So you’re just going to have to take my word for it and read it right? right! 😀

anything-for-you

 

 

Anything For You by Sarah Mayberry

 

 

 

Sarah Mayberry is one of my favorite authors. Her book, Take On Me, was the FIRST romance book I ever read. I thank her for getting me hooked on romance books. 🙂 What I liked most about Anything For You was that it was a best friends turned lovers story. I love those kinds of stories, the kind where the main characters have known each other since they were kids and fall in love later in life. It’s just amazing. Plus, the story is hot… like steamy hot. Which is good. 🙂

playingwithfire

 

 

Playing With Fire by Gena Showalter

 

 

 

thenymphking

 

 

 

The Nymph King by Gena Showalter

 

 

Okay, so I have 2 books in my top 5 by the same author, but I love Gena Showalter. Obviously she’s another one of my favorite authors. I love her writing style, she writes paranormal books so well and Playing With Fire and The Nymph King show that in flying colors.

So there you have it… my Top 5 Books of 2008.

What to expect tomorrow…

  • I’m gonna have a topic on quotes in books… I know sounds boring, but it’s not. I promise. 😀

Now for the daily question…

What are your Top 5 Books of 2008? The books don’t have to be published in 2008, only read by you in 2008.

Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

Dani~ aka The Romance Book Addict

P.S. DON’T FORGET TO ENTER MY CONTEST THAT ENDS ON JANUARY 24th AT MIDNIGHT (CENTRAL TIME)!!! DETAILS ARE IN THE SIDEBAR UNDER CURRENT CONTEST!

2 comments

  1. Thanks for making my day, Dani! I’m happy that you’ve enjoyed CASTLE so much! 🙂

    My favourite 2008 read was James Patterson’s SUNDAYS AT TIFFANY’S — it’s the sweetest love story ever (and it doesn’t hurt that the cover is simply gorgeous!). (Yes, I know, I’m shallow: I love gorgeous covers …)

    Here’s to a great reading year 2009!

    Best wishes from Germany,
    Sandra


  2. I haven’t read Sandra Schwab before, but after reading the blurb and your thoughts I’m adding her to my Wish List. It’s been a long time since I read a historical paranormal.

    Wasn’t Playing with Fire by Showalter awesome? I really loved it, too. I guess I forgot to add it to my Best Of list, though I’m sure I missed tons of books since I was limited to 5. 😛



Leave a Reply

