h1

Book Lovin’ Penpals

January 9, 2009

booklovinpenpals

Book Lovin’ Penpals is a fun group for book lovers of all genres! I just joined a few weeks ago and the other members and I are having a ton of fun! We do gift exchanges (our “Secret Admirer Exchange” is starting soon), swap mailing addresses for pen palling, discuss books and a bunch of other things. We are also starting an online Book Club in February.

Book Lovin’ Penpals was originally created in Book Blogs a social network. When Tracee (the creator/owner) decided she wanted to expand it she moved it to yahoo and created a group for it. To join this group click the group name below…

Book Lovin’ Penpals

This is a fun group for all book lovers and I really recommend you join in on the fun! 🙂 Like it says above we are starting our first exchange called Secret Admirer Exchange for Valentine’s Day. I’ve volunteered to handle the name swapping and sending out the questionnaires so if you’re interested in joining in on the exchange join the yahoo group to participate.

Tracee also came up with a great idea to start an online book club. We are starting it next month and are currently discussing what book we should choose for our first book choice. We will have our discussion about the book at the end of February. I’m not sure if it’s 100% sure yet, but we might be having the discussion in a FREE chat room (on a different website).

So JOIN US! 😀 We’d love to have you!

What’s coming up tomorrow…

  • It’s a surprise… meaning I can’t tell you… so you’ll just have to show up and find out… I promise it will be worth it 😀

Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs,

Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

7 comments

  1. What a cool idea 🙂


  2. I’m a member of the Book Lovin’ Penpals group, and I can only second everything Dani has said. I was so excited when I saw Tracee’s group on Book Blogs because writing letters and reading books are two of my greatest passions. Nothing like finding a combination of the two interests and interacting with like-minded people.

    I’m hoping we can add even more members and expand the circle.


  3. Hi Dani,

    I should really put something up on my blogs about this, so that will be my goal today. Love the blog by the way:)


  4. I have an award for you on my blog. Check it out!


  5. It sounds like a wonderful group. Anytime a bunch of book lovers get together to talk about books life is so much better. Books can bring all sorts of people together for one common purpose. Keep up the good work, girls!


  6. Oh, fun idea! I didn’t know about this. I might have to check it out…not sure if I’d be able to participate or not, but it’s such an awesome idea for sure.

    -Lauren


  7. Hi…I just joined your group…I love the idea!!



Leave a Reply

