h1

Life has a way of fixing things.

March 10, 2010

Sorry for the late post today. I managed to catch a stomach bug. oh lucky me. :P

Time for a few more book quotes! I love these things! :D

 

 

 

 

Putting It To The Test by Lori Borrill

 

 

 

 

“We don’t always get what we want out of life. It’s how we handle what’s left that matters.” – Matt Jacobs (hero)

“Life has a way of fixing things.” – Stu Callebrew (the Dugout’s owner and Matt Jacobs good friend/father figure)

More life quotes. These have a way of making you really think about things and they are so true.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love Letters From A Duke by Elizabeth Boyle

 

 

 

“Hollindrake once wrote to me that the men who fight for a cause, a noble one, have more honor than any mere gentleman.” – Felicity Langley (heroine)

“Friends are the balm that soothes the heart.” – Nanny Tasha (former nanny to Felicity and Tally Langley)

“There are things a man can’t undo, that a man can’t disavow. But time has a way of making one see what is important, what is necessary and how change isn’t always the bitter potion it is made out to be.” – previous Duke of Hollindrake (grandfather to Thatcher, the tenth Duke of Hollindrake {hero}) 

Lately I’ve been reading books that have two or more quotes pop out at me and I just have to share them. I especially like the third quote, it’s my favorite. :)

Hugs & Happy Reading,

Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

2 comments

  1. Great quotes. I love the little pieces of wisdom that authors put in books.


  2. I like : D

    BevE
    slawoszewski(at)yahoo(dot)com



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

