h1

Book Bloggers & Publishers Online Conference

March 9, 2010

 I’m sure every die hard book blogger dreams of attending a book conference or convention, but you just can’t swing it, either a job or it just doesn’t fit in your budget. I know the feeling, I am one of those people.

Recently, I found out about an ONLINE conference that is coming up in March that I thought I would point out to all my fellow book bloggers that I think you all would be interested in. My friend, Terry, the person who is running this online conference, is trying to find more bloggers who are interested in attending and needed some help so I offered to spread the word around.

If you haven’t heard about it yet, it’s called the Book Bloggers & Publishers Online Conference. The conference is scheduled for March 19th and 20th (Friday and Saturday) with a Special Author Day on March 21sth (Sunday).  The paragraphs below in bold are taken directly from the conference site:

“Bloggers and Publishers have the same goals, to bring in readers.  This Conference is to discuss what is working online to promote books and what we can do better.  How can we work together and with authors to bring readers online?  What are Publishers goals in working with Bloggers? What are Bloggers and Reviewers looking for?  Join us for panels, discussions and giveaways.”

“How the Conference Works: This is a two day online event that will feature Blog Talk Radio Discussion Panels and open Forums for more inclusive debate on subjects raised. Attendees can listen to panels live or using the links provided at a later more convenient time. The Forums will remain open and those speaking on the panels will be in the forums afterward to answer questions. The Forums will be held in a private Ning for the Conference.”

I know this will be a great opportunity for all of us and it will be very educational and fun! From what I’ve heard about it so far there’s going to be large variety of topics and panels discussing things and quite a few different publishers attending (such as Dorchester Publishing, Penquin Group YA, Simon & Schuster, Eternal Press, and many more), there will be Publisher and Author Giveaways and a Grand Prize which is an Ebook Reader!

Just to let you know: the Conference is open to Publishers, Bloggers, and Industry Professionals only and there is a $20 registration fee per person.

So, if you’d like more information or you’re interested and would like to attend head on over to the conference website located HERE and register! Looking forward to seeing you there!

Hugs & Happy Reading,

Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

5 comments

  1. Thanks Dani!

    I am really excited there will be more then 30 publishers – agents – exciting bloggers like BBB and the SciFi Guy. Also to let bloggers know what the conference will be like we are doing some shorter panels free before the event the first is this Wednesday evening. We are talking about single vs multi reviewer sites. Benefits and drawbacks.
    I will post the time asap.
    Thanks again!
    Terry Kate


  2. Hi Dani, I’m new to blogging and I ran across your blog a few months back. Sorry you’ve been away but glad your back. This conference sounds great. I figure this would be the best way to learn. I could use some Tips & Tricks on blogging reviews for the books I love to read.


    • I’m glad to be back too. The conference does sound great doesn’t it?! I’m super excited for it, I can’t wait! Looking forward to seeing you there! I’ll be popping over to check out your blog too. :)


  3. [...] also busy getting ready for the Book Bloggers and Publishers Online Conference this weekend! I’m super excited for it! I’ll be participating in one of the panels on [...]


  4. Thanks, Dani – I am going to book mark and write a feature post about this! I found you via Anna Marie’s Corner.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

