h1

What’s On Your Playlist?

January 3, 2009

whatsonyourplaylist

Every 3rd of every month I’ll pick out My Top 5 Songs and My Favorite Music Video Of The Month that I love. Then I’ll ask you, “What’s On Your Playlist?” I might even tell you why I like them so much and if they remind me of someone I’ll tell you who. Maybe there is even a special memory attached to a song and I’ll tell you a bit about it. Why am I doing this… because I LOVE music. Music is my life. If I don’t get to listen to music everyday… I have withdrawals. I love to blast it and sing along to it. I own over 200 CD’s… I stopped counting years ago. I listen to pretty much anything… from country to hard rock. Even some heavy metal. I also LOVE movie soundtracks… even High School Musical and what I call “kid bands” like the Jonas Brothers and Demi Lovato (I’m a big kid at heart). By asking you guys, “What’s On Your Playlist?” I’ll probably even discover new songs from you guys, which is just awesome! ***NOTE: You can listen to My Top 5 Songs on my Myspace Music Playlist on my profile. CLICK HERE to go to my Myspace.***

So here we go…

My Top 5 Songs

  • Psycho Bitch by Lesley Roy
  • White Horse by Taylor Swift
  • Johnny & June by Heidi Newfield
  • Womanizer by Britney Spears
  • Animals by Nickelback

The songs White Horse and Womanizer are both songs about guys and women being hurt by them (White Horse reminds me of myself). I’ve been hurt more times then I can count by guys before, probably why I have a hard time trusting people and opening up about my feelings, but that’s what made me who I am today.

Favorite Music Video Of The Month

Love Story by Taylor Swift

I LOVE Happily Ever Afters, which is one of the reasons why I read romance so this music video is the perfect Happily Ever After kind of song. :)

You’ll notice a new page up titled “What’s On Your Playlist?” I’ll have all the previous “What’s On Your Playlist?” posts listed on that page once more months come along of course.

What to expect the next few days…

  • Tomorrow (4th)- Bubba Dog’s Book Reviews
  • 5th- The Animal Rescue Site and The Literacy Site
  • 6th- PaperBackSwap and BookMooch
  • 7th- Pet Story (Bear aka Bubba Dog)
  • Now for the daily question…

    What’s On Your Playlist?

    Hugs,

    Dani ~ aka The Romance Book Addict

    P.S. Extremely SORRY to everyone that I haven’t gotten the contest posted yet… I’ve been really sick so I haven’t been able to choose a book for the contest yet. I PROMISE I’ll get it posted soon!

    3 comments

    1. Love Story is a really cute song. My sister LOVES Taylor Swift. I like her as well.
      Womanizer and Johnny and June are great as well.

      I’m a huge fan of music as well, though you might have already figure that one out. LOL
      At the moment, I’m loving Britney’s new one “Circus” and I found a slightly old love (from 2008) with Robyn’s “With Every Heartbeat”. You can hear that here:
      http://www.bridgethegapx.blogspot.com

      -Lauren


    2. Supermassive Blackhole by Muse
      Decode by Paramore
      Go All the Way (Into the Twilight) by Perry Farrell
      Eyes on Fire by Blue Foundation
      Flightless Bird, American Mouth by Iron & Wine

      All from the Twilight soundtrack.

      I haven’t watched a music video in awhile, but I’ve been watching the Wolverine trailer and the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans trailers a lot. :)


    3. Hey Danie!

      Sorry I missed a day. I LOVE this video! That young guy knows how to STALK….

      Taylor is pretty too :-)

      My playlist is pretty standard genre specific

      Love Story by Taylor Swift
      Goodtime by Alan Jackson
      I Hope You Dance by Lee Ann Womack
      Lady Antebellum
      and the entire score Lord of the Dance :-)



    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

